Uncategorized

Spoiler Alert: I’m really busy until July 24

“Live in the sunshine, swim in the sea, drink the wild air.” (Emerson)

Sunshine: Check. Swimming: Check. Wild air: Check.

Today we get our second volunteer team that overlaps with our first so I have been living a bright and busy life, which is about to turn into total chaos. You may call it organized chaos if you choose but it’s mainly 13 hour days attempting to answer questions while still trying to manage a conference. “No I don’t take malaria medication, posho is maize flour, dogs are not friendly, I’m not sure why so many buildings have art deco inspiration, and yes you can drink the bottled water.” So if I don’t respond to your emails, skype calls, and facebook messages, it’s not because I’m ignoring you, it’s just because I’m answering to a different seriously cool group of Americans until July 24.

Leave a comment